Tip of the Day – Homeschooling Conference, part 5

This week I’m participating in an online homeschooling conference, hosted by Heart of the Matter {online}. I decided to share some of my favorite ideas this time around. Nothing too overwhelming for you (or me)… just a tip or two each day, and something that can be helpful to any family (home schooling or not).

Today’s tip is SO important, it was mentioned by two of the three speakers. Bonita Lillie and Kendra Fletcher mentioned this in relation to home school planning… but I think it’s vital for any family.

Talk to your husband about your plans.

…because you’re a team. You balance each other’s strengths and weaknesses. And your kids are learning how to live by watching you… both of you.

I like it!

(Don’t miss my tips from Days 1, 2, 3, and 4!)

About Heidi

I'm a pastor's wife, striving to live generously. I'm also a homeschooling, gardening, knitting, cooking, reading mom.
This entry was posted in Homeschool, parenting, simplicity and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tip of the Day – Homeschooling Conference, part 5

  1. R. Clausen says:

    This is such a great tip. So simple, yet with go-with-the-flow hubbies, sometimes this can be over looked. Even when their 6’3″….imagine!

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

