Traveling Generously

I love to travel with my family.  It’s great to step out of our routine, see new sights, and relax together. I even enjoy the challenge of staying cheerful when things get dull (airports!) or don’t go as planned (emergency rooms!).

And living out of a suitcase? It’s fantastic… for a while. Packing light isn’t easy, but I’ve learned from the best. My father-in-law can leave home (leave the continent, even) with only a small carry-on. We think that’s a wonderful skill to pass on to the next generation! All you really need for success in travel is a toothbrush, clean unders, and a sense of humor.

What does this have to do with my giveaway project? Well, tomorrow we’re taking off on a family trip. I’m excited about the trip, of course, but I also can’t wait to get home with my little suitcase and fresh eyes, so I can truly see all the unnecessary stuff we have.

In the meantime, I have a little problem. I’m packing a few magazines that I can give away… but I’m certainly NOT going to fill my bag with a week’s worth of things! My creativity and generosity are going to be seriously challenged here, my friends.

So help. Please. If you have any good on-the-road ways to be generous, please leave a comment and let me know. I’ll keep you posted!

image

About Heidi

I'm a pastor's wife, striving to live generously. I'm also a homeschooling, gardening, knitting, cooking, reading mom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Traveling Generously

  1. Pingback: Traveling Generously–Home Again | Give Away Seven a Day

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

