Snail Mail Impaired

residential mailbox, United States

Preferred delivery method

I avoid the Post Office. Mostly, this works well for me: most letters go in and out of the little mailbox at my front door, Important Letters earn a walk to the official mail box down the street, and I don’t have to wait in line.

But…

There’s this scarf I knit last winter for my Super Duper Friend. It was so fun to knit… I learned how to do short rows and loved the feel of the yarn in my hands. It was going to be a birthday gift to keep her warm all winter. Then spring came and it hadn’t been sent. Still, I held out hope for her next birthday. Well, spring is here again. Scarf is still here. Maybe there will be a cold snap in July.

And…

My dear, dear Mother-in-law visited last weekend. She’s in the market for a cozy, fleece blanket. I’m in the business of giving things away and here I am with two cozy fleeces. So we decided I should send one to her. She’s an amazing woman… and I like to imagine her all wrapped up in a warm, lovey bundle of coziness.

So…

It’s time. Post Office, here I come. *gulp*

About Heidi

I'm a pastor's wife, striving to live generously. I'm also a homeschooling, gardening, knitting, cooking, reading mom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

