Good-bye, Old Paint

1992-1995 Pontiac Grand Am photographed in Mon...

Once upon a time, the car looked like this. Today it is a shadow of its former self. But it goes.

OK, I didn’t actually give away a horse named Paint, but I did sell a very old, very beat-up car yesterday. A 1994 Pontiac Grand Am that had become an eyesore and a never-ending expense. I was surprised to find that it could even BE sold; I was looking into selling it for scrap metal. Seriously. But it’s actually out there, improving someone’s life today. I’m shocked.

And… I almost forgot to count it as one of my seven items of the day. Ha!

FYI: when you make a photocopy of an automobile title, the word ‘void’ shows up all over the copy, even though there’s no hint of it on the original. Very cool.

About Heidi

I'm a pastor's wife, striving to live generously. I'm also a homeschooling, gardening, knitting, cooking, reading mom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

