Six Months Later

Well, I’m six months into this New Year’s resolution and still faithfully keeping at it. That in itself is an accomplishment, since I never stick with resolutions.

Six months in seems like a good time to look at my original goals and re-evaluate, though. So, here goes.

Goal #1: Get rid of clutter. Check. We’ve gotten rid of loads of clutter this year! Two tag sales, four Goodwill trips, and countless bags of trash have happened so far. The end is not in sight… but the journey looks better than it did at the start!

Cleaning Supplies for Spring Cleaning

Cleaning supplies

Goal #2: Have a cleaner, more organized home. Well. I guess it’s happening. Cleaning now involves less moving and more, um, cleaning. And organized? Definitely a work in progress, but the paperwork is being managed daily now. A huge improvement.

Goal #3: Be a nicer person. What kind of a resolution is that? And who am *I* to evaluate such a thing?? I don’t know if I’m nicer, but I’m definitely having fun and feeling much more content.

Care to join me for the next six months? Here are the original rules I made for myself, but you can feel free to make adjustments.

Stay tuned, because there have been some big changes around our house. I can’t wait to share in upcoming posts!

About Heidi

I'm a pastor's wife, striving to live generously. I'm also a homeschooling, gardening, knitting, cooking, reading mom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Six Months Later

  1. Pingback: The rules – an update | Give Away Seven a Day

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

