The End of the Tag Sale

Do you recall my vow to reclaim my attic? Yeah. I haven’t been making great strides in that area lately. I blame the heat wave. But this morning, in the already 90 degrees of blazing heat at 8 am cool of the morning, I came to a major decision:

I’m done with tag sales.

It’s ridiculous to devote oven attic space to items that I might sell at some tag sale sometime. Really, at my current pace I could have a weekly 49 item sale and never keep a box anywhere in my house.

And so… another trunk full of boxes was delivered to Goodwill this morning.

It looked a lot like other Goodwill trips

This means war, clutter. You’re going down.

About Heidi

I'm a pastor's wife, striving to live generously. I'm also a homeschooling, gardening, knitting, cooking, reading mom.
This entry was posted in decluttering, simplicity. Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

