Prove Your Worth

As you may know, two awesome bookshelves have been moved into my living room.

A teeny tiny clutter issue has now surfaced. You see, each unit came with six shelves, but our book collection works best if we only use five of them. So what to do with the extras? My former self would have kept them in the attic, in case we ever wanted to use them. Silly, silly former self!

Now I can see those extra shelves for what they really are: unnecessary boards that are leaning against the wall in my favorite room.

Today they leave.

About Heidi

I'm a pastor's wife, striving to live generously. I'm also a homeschooling, gardening, knitting, cooking, reading mom.
This entry was posted in simplicity. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Prove Your Worth

  1. Pingback: C is for Clutter vs. Calm | Give Away Seven a Day

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

