The Less-Than-Perfect Schoolroom

There’s a lot of excitement in the home schooling community with the start of a new school year. People are sharing ideas, encouragement, and photos.

Lots of photos.

Photos of books, photos of kids, photos of organizers, photos of supplies. There’s even a blog hop for folks to share photos of their school rooms. Really awesome school rooms.

Really awesome photos. Check them out.

Not Back to School Blog Hop

It intimidates me.

And it makes me think there must be someone out there who needs to see my source of frustration schoolroom. It’s a mess. I have plans for a great filing system that will make it easy for each girl to know what to do without being nagged by me. It will make it easy for me to make sure assignments are being completed and to keep us on track for our yearly goals. That’s the plan.

Here’s the reality:

That was the promise. Here’s the reality:

On a positive note, we have planned our subject areas for the year:

Someday.

About Heidi

I'm a pastor's wife, striving to live generously. I'm also a homeschooling, gardening, knitting, cooking, reading mom.
This entry was posted in simplicity. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Less-Than-Perfect Schoolroom

  1. Kimberly Heinold says:

    Maybe I should email you a picture of our school room. It will make you feel much better. You look ready to go compared to us! I don’t hardly have a plan either. We are aiming for October.

    Deep breath! You can do it. Pick the one thing that is driving you the most nuts and do it.

    • Heidi says:

      🙂 Thanks, Kimberly! We school mostly year-round, so there’s no real pressure on the filing system. But we have two busy weeks coming up… and then I want to get started with school again. I may just have to give myself a little more time.

      It will all get done. I’m just feeling a little impatient!

      And I’d love to see a picture of your school room!

  2. Sparklee says:

    Oooh, I hate assembling stuff! The instructions are never clear and I always end up putting something on backwards… Hope you had better luck after a good night’s sleep.

    You definitely have the coolest school mascot I’ve ever seen! And he doesn’t shed! 🙂

    Have a great year of learning together!

  3. R. Clausen says:

    Maybe you could add a home ec lesson and get the girls to assemble for you.

  4. Pingback: Home School Posts Index | Give Away Seven a Day

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

