Tip of the Day – Homeschooling Conference, part 3

This week I’m participating in an online homeschooling conference, hosted by Heart of the Matter {online}. I decided to share some of my favorite ideas this time around. Nothing too overwhelming for you (or me)… just a tip or two each day, and something that can be helpful to any family (home schooling or not).

Today’s tip comes from Jamie Martin’s session on Secrets to a Successful Homeschool. She keeps a spiral notebook to keep track of what her kids are learning each day. Using one page a day, she writes each child’s name at the top. Throughout the day she adds things that happen. Just by having the notebook there, she notices so much more of what’s being learned. What a great idea for school records, or scrapbooks, or just remembering fun things that happen in your family.

I like it!

(Don’t miss my tips from Day one and Day two!)

About Heidi

I'm a pastor's wife, striving to live generously. I'm also a homeschooling, gardening, knitting, cooking, reading mom.
This entry was posted in Homeschool, parenting, simplicity and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Tip of the Day – Homeschooling Conference, part 3

  1. Adena says:

    visiting from hs conference (chat w/angela). I hate I missed this session!! Can’t wait to get the MP3s! Of course, I blocked off this week to be home and things happened and I have missed all the topics that I really, really wanted/needed.

    • Heidi says:

      I hear ya about the MP3s! I’ve had problems with our computer this week. Got them figured out, but I missed a lot of what I wanted to hear. I’ll definitely give those MP3s a workout. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Tip of the Day – Homeschooling Conference, part 4 | Give Away Seven a Day

  3. Pingback: Tip of the Day – Homeschooling Conference, part 5 | Give Away Seven a Day

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

