Happy Anniversary! Highlights of the Year

Guess what, guess what, guess WHAT?? I published my first blog post one year ago; and, more significantly, I’m still writing a year later. Care to celebrate that remarkable commitment with me? Everybody say, “Yay!”
girls jumping by forhisglory, on Pix-O-Sphere

Why, thank you. It’s been a fun year… something that took me completely by surprise. Some highlights:

  1. You! Really, the fact that you enjoy reading what I write puts a smile on my face.
  2. Me. Because if I didn’t blog about it, I would never have stuck with my de-cluttering resolution.
  3. Everybody else. As in, I’ve made new friends because of this blog. Who would have thought? But it’s true. Turns out there’s a great big online community of home schooling, blogging moms… and they’re happy to lend support and friendship at any time.

What a great year! Ready to join me for year two? Let’s go!

About Heidi

I'm a pastor's wife, striving to live generously. I'm also a homeschooling, gardening, knitting, cooking, reading mom.
This entry was posted in decluttering, Homeschool, simplicity and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Happy Anniversary! Highlights of the Year

  1. Yay! I really do love your blog. 🙂

  2. Jodi says:

    Double and triple YAY! Keep writing, Heidi…I enjoy!
    Jodi K

  3. Kim says:

    Yay! Happy Anniversary! You are an inspiration in so many ways!
    I resolve in the new year to start decluttering too. Where exactly does so much stuff come from? I remember how little we lived on overseas…..

    • Heidi says:

      I know! It’s like stuff just multiplies overnight.

      Where/when were you overseas? My husband and I lived in England for a year… in one room! Very little chance for clutter. My, how things change!

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

