Share Your Share

How was your CSA share this week?

We’ve been on the road lately and missed two deliveries. I was so sad to miss out on all the goodness…

But it gave me a chance to use my next Get Through Your Box Tip:

Share! Go spread the CSA cheer: bring a salad to a neighbor, lower someone’s grocery bill, or feed a friend’s rabbit. If you know you won’t be around for a delivery, arrange for someone else to get your box. You could even go all out and throw a party!

Buffet Beginning by gotoant, on Pix-O-Sphere

And be sure to share a comment about your sharing experience…

About Heidi

I'm a pastor's wife, striving to live generously. I'm also a homeschooling, gardening, knitting, cooking, reading mom.
This entry was posted in CSA, generosity. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Share Your Share

  1. Tammy says:

    Great tip. I’ve been away too and had a friend stay in my house. I left specific instructions to use the CSA and help herself but alas, I have much to get through this week!

  2. Kim says:

    I got the remnants of another friend’s CSA box and it was a great gift, but unfortunately we were leaving on vacation too and couldn’t use it. I would love to get such a gift later on when we stay in town! Similarly, I shared some of our bounty of SC peaches to my sister-in-law in Georgia even though Georgia is famous for their peaches too. They were so yummy and I didn’t want them to go to waste while we were travelling. I need some more now, though. I love eating what’s in season. Thanks for the talk about CSA and how it can lower you food bills. I will consider supporting ours next spring!

I'd love to hear your thoughts!

